Paper Sweeties Plan Your Life Series – June 2016

PS+Icon

Hello Everyone!

Welcome to Paper Sweeties Plan Your Life Series June Release! Our new June set is called Planner Series: Summer Sentiments, and it’s got some adorable summer fun in the sun icons you are going to love! You can find more great inspiration and ideas over at the Paper Sweeties blog right here: http://papersweeties.com/category/blog/

papersweeties-michele-6:13:16 (1)

This month, I created another one of my large, poster-sized crafty wall planners! I make them quickly with a ruler, a sharpie, and a big torn off section of a roll of newsprint, then trim the edges. I used Paper Sweeties stamps to decorate the calendar, and add the important features that work for me! I have to admit, I really love making these big planners!

papersweeties-michele-6:13:16(3)

I stamped the images in black ink, then did some color therapy with my copics. Here’s a close-up of my summer back yard theme!

papersweeties-michele-6:13:16(2)


The Paper Sweeties icons, like boxes, check marks, and arrows, allow me to add crafty task lists and notes at the beginning of the month, when I make the calendar, then go back and add more or check things off throughout the month. Don’t laugh at my marker skills – – the images are very tiny! This image is perfect for Flag Day, of course!

Take a look at what the Paper Sweeties Design Team has created for you this month, with a variety of planners and calendar ideas!

Nancy Salkeld

IMG_3117

Here’s my crafty calendar hard at work on my craft room door!

Thanks for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Paper Sweeties Plan Your Life Series – June 2016

  1. What great idea… I wonder if I could make a giant planner page with a little hand that comes out and smacks me in the head when there is something I need to remember…lol! LOVE your idea of a large calendar… great for everyone in the house to know what’s going on…

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

