Merry Monday: Christmas in July

christmasinjuly

Hello Everyone!

Merry Monday is sponsoring Christmas in July, and I’m thrilled I have a chance to play along! All summer long, you can link up your Christmas cards and enter past challenges for a chance to win some blog candy! That’s great any time of the year! You can get all the details and link up your holiday cards right here: http://merrymondaychristmaschallenge.blogspot.com/

IMG_3219-wm

I wanted to start out with something bright and festive! I used some of my favorite dies from Reverse Confetti and Poppystamps! The inspiration for this juicy wreath came from Challenge #192, Make a Christmas card with berries on it.

192

While Christmas is the furthest thing on my mind right now, July is a great time to make a lot of Christmas cards. Every year, I make a box of cards that I donate to organizations that collect and distribute Christmas cards to hospitals and nursing homes, and every year, I scramble around while I’m at my busiest trying to throw cards together! A lot of the cards that I make for design teams are created to showcase special techniques, and feature a lot of bulky embellishments and dimensional layers. But donated cards have to be mail-ready, lay flat, and fit in a smaller envelope.

When I saw this challenge at Merry Monday, I thought this would be the perfect opportunity to get busy! Of course, we could all do with a little more Christmas cheer throughout the year!

IMG_3220-wm

Thanks for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

2 thoughts on “Merry Monday: Christmas in July

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

