Becca’s Birthday Bash

Birthday+Bash

Hello Everyone!

Happy Birthday, Becca, from Damsel of Distressed Cards! Becca is celebrating with a birthday bash! You can get all the details and send your birthday wishes right here: http://damselofdistressedcards.blogspot.com/2016/07/its-my-30th-birthday-and-im-partying.html

IMG_3277-wm

Becca has inspired us with a colorful mood board, and I had TWO ideas I wanted to try. I posted the first idea the other day, and now it’s time for idea #2.

There were a few elements Becca mentioned that she loved, and one of them was a tree! I was so excited to hear this, because I also LOVE trees. I took a special class in tree tending, and have volunteered with a number of tree planting organizations over the years, and have planted thousands of trees in 4 different states. At our wedding, my husband and I had a young magnolia tree in a container that we planted when we returned from our honeymoon (getting taller every year)! Our wedding cake had a cherry tree and blossoms on it. I just had to make a card that featured a tree!

IMG_3280-wm

I used the new Poppystamps Trim Tree, and I included a few more elements from the mood board too. I started with a watercolor background in shades of teal and blue, with splashes of magenta. Then I threw in a little artsy experimentation, and added elegant swirls with a Rustique Patina Jade embossing powder. Then I cut the background into round circles and adhered them onto a colorful base card. I added bright, bold leaves from the Poppystamps Leafy Breeze die, and a shiny little moon and stars!

Happy Birthday, Becca!

Thanks for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

 

3 thoughts on “Becca’s Birthday Bash

  1. Awwww – I loved the story behind this card and loved learning more about one of your passions! Who knew?! The background on this is INCREDIBLE and you perfectly captured that explosion of color!! Love love love love and did I say love?! Thanks for partying along with me!

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

