House of Cards August Challenge

DT+Badge

Hello Everyone!

Welcome to the House of Cards August Challenge! This month the challenge is to create a card that features twine and/or the color palette!

0816+TwineColors

Here’s my take on the challenge!

IMG_3288-wm

I love this new trend of creating string art with twine! But don’t tell anyone it’s not so new–I did A LOT of this as a kid in the 1970’s! I used a piece of white cardstock, and punched all the tiny holes with little awl and a soft mat, like a mousepad. I then used embroidery floss to backstitch the pattern and add the string art spider web.

IMG_3291-wm

This is a fun way to use twine, and I love seeing a page full of holes come to life! I think I’m going to practice my stitching a little more and come up with some fun autumn pumpkin designs!

We’d love to see what YOU will create using twine and/or this rich color palette. You can link up your creation and play along with us over at House of Cards right here: http://houseofcardschallenge.blogspot.com/

Take a look at what our designers have created for you this month!

Cohenna | Donna | Em | Heather | Jane | Judy 

Karen | Katarina | Katy | Leslie | Linda | Merethe

Michele | MynnPaula | Rocky | Rosi | Ruza

Shawna | Shirley | Steph | Sue N. | Susan | Tina | Toni

 

IMG_3289-wm

Thanks for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

10 thoughts on “House of Cards August Challenge

  1. olgadirektorenko says:

    It’s simply adorable, Michele! I also did this “embroidered cardstock” with my daughter when she was little, but it was not nearly as nice and elegant! Love the outlined branch and a spiderweb! This is really something!

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

