Paper Sweeties Plan Your Life Series – August 2016

web-banner2

Hello Everyone!

Welcome to the Paper Sweeties Plan Your Life Series – August 2016! August is our birthday month and we are celebrating all month long!

IMG_3312-wm

We’ve got challenges, prizes, giveaways and so much fun at Paper Sweeties you won’t want to miss a thing! Take a look right here: http://papersweeties.com/category/blog/

IMG_3305-wm-2

This month, I created another BIG monthly planner for August! I think I’ve become addicted to keeping organized! August is both my and my hubbie’s birthday month too, so I came up with a color coded flag and banner system for keeping track of the REALLY important days!

IMG_3314-wm

I made tiny flags, coded by color, using the label from the Sweet Cuts Mason Jar! Different color flags mark posting dates for different design teams, travel, and appointments. The Sweet Cut Stitched Border is for those big days – -BIRTHDAYS!

IMG_3313-wm

For my birthday, I added a pink elephant — my favorite color! I collect lucky elephants with their truck up! An elephant is also the mascot of both of our alma maters, the University of Alabama, ROLL TIDE! Hubbie’s birthday is marked with the traditional houndstooth Stitched Banner!

Take a look at what the Planner Team has created for you today!

Debbie Marcinkiewicz – Paper Sweeties

Nancy Salkeld

We’d love to see what you create! Join us for our August challenge for a chance to WIN A $100 SHOPPING SPREE from Paper Sweeties!

100-prize

Thanks for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

 


5 thoughts on “Paper Sweeties Plan Your Life Series – August 2016

  1. shabbygirl says:

    Super bright and cheery planner this month, Michele! Love all those sweet die cut pennants! My hubby and I share August birthdays too 🙂

    Like

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

