House of Cards

DT+Badge

Hello Everyone!

Today I’m over at House of Cards with the talented designers from Group 3! We’ve got some great inspiration and ideas for this month’s challenge!

Create a card using twine and/or the color palette.

0816+TwineColors

I used some silky embroidery floss to create this swinging spider!

IMG_3288-wm

There’s still plenty of time to play along over at House of Cards right here: http://houseofcardschallenge.blogspot.com/

We’d love to see what you create!

Thanks for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

4 thoughts on “House of Cards

  1. Hey Michele, Kate from Pinned & Penned and The Heart Desires– thanks for commenting on my recent card!! I’m your newest follower here. And I LOVE this stitched card. Oh my gosh. It’s 50’s and clammy cold grey in Seattle this AM, and it is time for SPIDERS and fall. This is just awesome. I used to make cards with fabric scraps– messy quilt patterns on paper. Love alternative approaches to the medium! Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Kate! Thanks for the nice comment! I have been traveling for much of the month of August and have been unable to comment as much as I’d like to this month, but I was thrilled to come across your pretty blog too! Thank you so much for following!

      Like

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

