Winnie and Walter World Cardmaking Day

29355585223_a96dc5947b_z

Hello Everyone!

Today I am sharing my card I created for World Cardmaking day with Winnie and Walter! This should really be World Cardmaking Week, right? So many folks have been creating really beautiful projects all week long! You can get all the details over at Winnie and Walter right here: http://www.blog.winniewalter.com/2016/10/wcmd-2016-pick-n-mix-with-taheerah.html

img_3607-wm

This is a bright and cheery Christmas card I created with Winnie & Walter’s In a Word: Cheers Cutaway die. This card is for the challenge, Pick and Mix with Taheerah! Here’s what I used:

Neutral: white

Colors: Poppy, Lawn, Aqua, and Blush. I amped up the brightness of the aqua and and the blush! Let that cheer jump out!

Technique: die cutting

Trend: sequins

Theme: Christmas!

I had a lot of fun picking and mixing all these elements to create one cohesive card!

img_3608-wm

Thanks for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

2 thoughts on “Winnie and Walter World Cardmaking Day

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

