25 Days of Christmas Tags: Day 14

14721615_10207950334221680_293017202692158632_n

Hello Everyone!

Today i am playing along with the 25 Days of Christmas Tags, sponsored by Tracey McNeeley on her blog, In My Creative Opinion. You can get all the details and play along right here: http://inmycreativeopinion.blogspot.com/2016/11/25-days-of-christmas-tags-main-post-and.html

Here is my tag for today!

img_3829-wm

I have created something very different for me today, a very CAS one layer tag made without die cuts. I do make CAS style cards and tags on occasion, but I almost always use die cuts or an occasional digital image. Today, I am trying something new, and I like it! The sentiment is from Paper Sweeties. The ornament is making a big debut! I recently won a beautiful stamp set from Newton’s Nook Designs, the Beautiful Baubles. The detail in the ornament is so pretty that I wanted to showcase it all on it’s own, so all I did was stamp and color with copics. I was really inspired by Danielle Walls and her tag from Day 14, with Neat and Tangled. I love her color combination and wanted to use it in my CAS tag.

25tags2016

One of the things I LOVE about tags is that you can create any way you like, using your favorite products or experimenting with new techniques. Today I’ve tried something new, and I’m glad I did! What new techniques will you try in 2017?

img_3836-wm

Thanks so much for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

One thought on “25 Days of Christmas Tags: Day 14

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

