The Heart Desires #6

img_3871-wm

Hello Everyone!

Today I am sharing a card I created for The Heart Desires Challenge #6! I loved the “man” palette, and it gave me a great excuse to finally order a new die I’ve had my eye on for a long time, Sugar Pea Designs Log Cabin Mountainscape. I LOVE the little mountains! I tweaked the colors and the cuts around for a while until I could stay within the color palette, use a few elements, and resemble the sketch too. Take a look at the original.

thd6

There’s still time to play along over at The Heart Desires blog right here: http://theheartdesiresblog.blogspot.com/search/label/challenge

I hope you are all enjoying your Thanksgiving weekend, filled with food, family, friends, football, maybe even a little snow? Down South here, snow is rare, but tomorrow is the most important football match-up of the year, the Iron Bowl! That’s when our alma mater, the number one team in the country right now and last year’s national championship, the University of Alabama, battles our biggest rival, Auburn University! UA vs. AU! Roll Tide vs. War Eagle! I didn’t really understand or love college football until I moved to Tuscaloosa here and went to my first BAMA game with my hubbie. After an inspiring and moving video clip from Bear Bryant on the jumbotron, the opening chords of Sweet Home Alabama boomed out over the loudspeaker and 100,000 people leapt to their feet, shaking 100,000 shakers (little pom pon streamers on sticks) in UNISON! I had become part of the Saban Nation, Crimson Blood coursing through my veins.

So ROLL TIDE, Alabama! Bring on the Iron Bowl! and we shall celebrate mano v. mano, our version of the snowy lumberjack.

img_3881-wm

Thank you so much for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

8 thoughts on “The Heart Desires #6

  1. jen shears says:

    I LOVE your winter scene- and that FOX! So fun- and glad you had an excuse for that new die! Hope your football weekend was happy- we’re pac12 around here so I don’t even know how you did! I only know the Cougs and Hawks both lost- boo!
    So glad you joined us at The Heart Desires!

    Like

  2. Completely enamoured with your little fox and the fabulous wintry, mountains-and-cabin scene you’re nestled him in! I’d love to bundle up and go for a stroll…Our football season here in Canada wrapped up with the Grey Cup championship on Sunday. My Calgary Stampeders didn’t win…maybe next year! I’m looking forward to baseball starting up *grin*
    ~carol

    Like

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

