Tag You’re It Challenge #61

img_3908-wm

Hello Everyone!

Today I am playing along with tag You’re It Challenge #61! I love the look of Loll’s tag. It reminds me of the northern lights. When I photographed this picture, it was later in the afternoon. I usually photograph my projects around 11:00am, before the afternoon sun makes the office too hot. So I hadn’t even noticed until I was cropping the picture to put on my blog, that the sun had left these long, bright streaks across the tag! I probably should reshoot it, but I love how it looks! You can get all the details and link up your creation right here: http://tagyoureitchallenge.blogspot.com/2016/11/tag-youre-it-61.html

tyic%2361_lollthompson

I love the shades of green, but I also really liked the snow covered branches. So I tried something new and added white texture paste to the branches and the ground to look like snow. I love the way it feels!

img_3909-wm

It started out as a great idea, but then turned into a big gooey mess. But it’s fun and artsy so I’m going to keep it and use it on a gift this year too! Be merry!

Thank you so much for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

8 thoughts on “Tag You’re It Challenge #61

  1. karenladd says:

    Oooh, what a fun tag. Love all the texture and bright green. As for the sunlight across your card, it looks kind of like a shooting star path, and gives a magical look to your design!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lollthompson says:

    LOVE the bright green against your white snow bank. So pretty! The embossing paste on the tree tips is perfect. Thanks for CASEing my tag at Tag, You’re It!

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

