12 Tags of Christmas with a Feminine Twist: Day 6

img_3953-wm

Hello Everyone!

It’s time for Tag 6 of the 12 Tags of Christmas with a Feminine Twist! You can get all the details and link up your holiday tag right here: http://ellenhutson.typepad.com/the_classroom_new/

6a00d83451614969e201b7c8b6b4a5970b-450wi

Day 6 is a color challenge, Purples & Greys, and it even comes with its own color palette inspiration too!

6a00d83451614969e201b8d2372dc5970c-400wi

Take a look at Lisa Adametz’s take on the challenge right here:

6a00d83451614969e201b8d23cbc32970c-450wi-1

Lisa created a multi-step tag, which looks amazing! As you can see, there are a number of elements that I cased from Lisa’s tag: strong purple color, pine tree, peace, twine, and the square-ish shape. But I also created a multi-step tag too!

I started with a watercolor wash in shades of purple on watercolor paper. When that was dry, I added a few drips and flicks in shades of purple, grey and white. Then I stamped the pretty tree in Encore Ultimate Metallic pink, which actually looks a little purplish in the box. The image is O Christmas Tree from Memory Box Open Studio. Then I added Jazzy purple opaque embossing powder and set it with my heat gun. I added the peace from Revere Confetti, and the perfect square tag border die, Tag You’re It Squares from Memory Box, using two to create a nice border edge on the back of the tag. The tree has a beautiful texture and shine to it, and it reminds me of the trees that surround my Dad’s house in Wisconsin.

img_3955-wm

Thank you so much for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

3 thoughts on “12 Tags of Christmas with a Feminine Twist: Day 6

  1. Lisa - papergrace says:

    Your tag turned out FABULOUS!! I really love the wash of color that you achieved so it’s not an overwhelming amount of color. Sooo well done. The metallic? WOWZA!! Really cool. And I’m so honored that you chose my tag to “CASE”. ♥

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

