The Heart Desires

img_4008-wm

Hello Everyone!

Today I am sharing this colorful Christmas card for The Heart Desires Challenge #7! I fell in love with the bright images of the inspiration photo, and I’m so glad I found a few minutes to play along. You can get all the details and link up your cheerful card at The Heart Desires right here: http://theheartdesiresblog.blogspot.com/2016/12/mid-challenge-7-inspiration.html

thd7-v5

There is so much to love about these holiday images, and so much that I wanted to include! I wrote that I was lucky I had a few minutes to play along, but I really meant I had a few minutes to do a quick blog post! This card actually took me quite a while to create the other day. I kept making more and more pieces to add on, and playing around in different colors. Finally I focused on the colors, the shades of pink, the blues, and a touch of green and I finally made it work!

img_4007-wm

Having all of your wonderful love and support has filled my heart in 2016! Thank you all for your enthusiastic comments, and for following along and joining me almost every day!

All of us here at Crimson Owl Creations will be taking a little break to spend the holidays with friends and family. I have a pre-scheduled post or two coming up, and then it’s back to work in the craft studio! You’ll see some wonderful projects making their debut on January 1st!

Happy Holidays!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

6 thoughts on “The Heart Desires

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

