NBUS Challenge #9

nbus

Hello Everyone!

Today I am playing along with the NBUS Challenge #9! Darnell has a big challenge this month, as she celebrates a ton of good stuff! Get all the details and link up your NBUS project right here: http://www.djkardkreations.com/2017/01/nbus-challenge-9.html

img_4111-wm

Today, I have something special! I am using TWO NBUS items on this floral card. The first is a brand new stamp set from Altenew, Beautiful Day! The second are all the inks I used, also brand new from Altenew! I wanted to try my hand at layered stamping, so this is actually a NBUS technique too. Make that TWO NBUS techniques, as I am playing along with Darnell’s theme, which is Hidden Messages! TWO new NBUS products, TWO new NBUS techniques, so I better make TWO cards!

img_4113-wm

I had never really tried a layered, stamped card before. I ordered this pretty floral set just so I could learn it. It was a little challenging at first, so I practiced on a notebook, making about a half dozen flowers and leaves until I felt ready for the big time – -card stock! I made both of these cards at the same time, using one as sort of a “practice” card, especially when trying the Hidden Message cut outs too.

Another wrinkle to the challenge was adding a CASE feature. I saw THIS gorgeous card on the Uniko blog last week by Deborah Frings, so I CASED it! I like the big flower image, the leaves, the CAS style, and that big pop up friend. I CASE because I LOVE!

usdtinsp-10

There’s still time to play along with the NBUS challenge right here: http://www.djkardkreations.com/2017/01/nbus-challenge-9.html

img_4114-wm

Thank you so much for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

5 thoughts on “NBUS Challenge #9

  1. These are both really stunning, Michele! You aced the hidden word and you also aced CASEing Deborah! I’m impressed with your impeccable execution and your tackling all these NBUSes!! Thank you so much for playing in my NBUS Challenge #9 and for joining in both optional themes!! Thank you, too, for your kind get well comments! I’m doing really well, considering! Hugs, Darnell

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

