Winnie and Walter Off the Page Challenge

img_4208-wm

Hello Everyone!

I’m so glad you could join me today! Today, I am celebrating Winnie & Walter’s 3rd Big Birthday Bash with the Off the Page Challenge with Keren!

31893592244_3052989644_z

You can get all the details and play along with Winnie & Walter right here: http://www.blog.winniewalter.com/2017/02/w-3rd-birthday-bash-off-page-challenge.html

I have been creating “Off the Page” projects for a long time! I love to extend leaves and branches over the edge of the card. But Keren’s Challenge inspired me to do something a little different and try something new. She used acetate strips to mount a moon and stars to extend off the card. So I decided to create an acetate embossed twig to extend my butterflies off the page too. Take a closer look!

img_4209-wm

It’s a fun technique and I love the way it turned out!

I also added the Cutaways die, HOME, by Winnie & Walter. I painted a watercolor scrap in the same fashion as the background octagon, made the die cut, the added it behind the butterfly, in one of those trendy “hidden messages.” It feels great on the card too!

img_4217-wm

Thanks so much for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

4 thoughts on “Winnie and Walter Off the Page Challenge

  1. karenladd says:

    Wow Michele, this is so unique and creative!! Those stamped acetate branches give your design an ethereal look and the water colored hexagon base takes it up another notch. I love absolutely everything about this beautiful card.

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

