Ooops! What happened here?

Hello Everyone!

Today I am playing along with a very intriguing challenge, Show Us Your Boo Boos! When I first read about the challenge, I thought, oh yeah, I make tons of boo boos, but I never have any to show. I always end up fixing, re-doing, or scrapping altogether all my card making mistakes, which means all the evidence is recycled away!

Wouldn’t you know it, the very next day, I made a big boo boo, tried to fix it, and then made a bigger mess! before I scrapped it, I took a photo! Take a look at this!

Oops! For this card, I had decided to create a color fade with the stars, so I cut out stars in shades of gray and orange, but I screwed that up by gluing the stars in by stripes. Then I decided if I removed just one row of stars, I could make a different kind of striped pattern. I had just glued them down with a tiny drop of glue, so I should be able to pull them right off, right? Nope!

It just wasn’t going to happen! This is what the card looked before going into the recycling box!

But since Darnell’s NBUS Challenge #11 was fresh on my mind, I decided to play along! I am actually using all three legs of the stool! I have a boo boo, and I have an NBUS die, the All Star Collage from Poppystamps. The final, finished, (mostly) boo boo free version of my card looked like this!

I like it much better with the color change too. I made this for my hubbie to celebrate opening day of baseball season. He is a huge Houston Astros fan!

Thanks so much for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

4 thoughts on “Ooops! What happened here?

  1. Christi Conley says:

    Your card turned out lovely! As for the first one, why is it the tiny spots of glue hold like iron when you don’t want them to; but when you need them to they don’t work? šŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. djkardkreations says:

    That was a lot of fun, Michele! But before I forget I want to say what a cool wifey you are to make your hubs an Astro-underful card for opening day!! The final version really is tremendous! Thank you for being a great sport and sharing your boo boo with us for the Hop and joining in the NBUS Challenge #11, too! Hugs, Darnell (PS what glue do you use?????)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Darnell! I always use Aleene’s Original tacky glue in the brown bottle from Michael’s. It’s pretty inexpensive, has a nice tip with a plastic cap, the glue doesn’t clog up in the cap when I’m not using it, and it really holds well and dries fast.

      Like

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

