Paper Sweeties Plan Your Life Series – May 2017

Hello Everybody!

Welcome to the Paper Sweeties Plan Your Life Series blog hop! We have some very pretty ideas for the merry, merry month of May that you are going to love! You can always find great inspiration and ideas over at the Paper Sweeties blog right here: https://papersweeties.com/

Today I am sharing a pretty calendar page that I created for the month a May! Take  a look!

How about some colorful squares and flowers to brighten up a grey day? I used some of my favorite Sweet Cuts from the Square Scallop Frames to make the calendar page, then added a tiny bloom in the corner made with the Thinking of You Sweet Cuts.

When I first began this month’s page, I had originally planned to add these tiny blooms all over the calendar, then add events, reminders, and tiny dates all in white. But then, I decided I loved this page just the way it is now. I wanted a tiny love, with a tiny bloom, and I wanted to imagine it growing all month long, or maybe add a little flower to it every day in May. I love looking at it hanging on the door of my craft room, and I will be sorry to see it come down in June.

I always love to say, “the merry merry month of May,” to remind myself to think joyful thoughts. May is the hardest month of the year for me, filled with reminders of loss and sadness. But that is the real beauty of art that we create and share. It doesn’t always need to reflect rainbows and puppy dogs to come from the heart. Sometimes a pretty drop of joyful pink amidst the grey is all we need.

With the Paper Sweeties new May release right around the corner, you will have even more ways to express feelings from the heart with new images and sentiments you are going to love!

Take a look at what the planner team has created for you today!

Thanks so much for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

 


Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

