The Card Concept Challenge #78: Pastel Party

Hello Everybody!

It’s time for another awesome challenge at The Card Concept, Pastel Party! All you have to do is create a project in one of our featured styles, or mix and match and make your own, and link it up over at The Card Concept blog right here: http://thecardconcept.blogspot.com/

You are going to love this month’s inspiration photo! Take a Look!

There are so many fun elements to be inspired by! I wanted to do something fun with that little sweater, so I pulled out my Poppystamps Christmas Sweater! When hubbie and I were on vacation back in Wisconsin, we stopped at one of my favorite crafty stores, Let’s Create, in Wisconsin Rapids, WI! Frankie is an amazing crafter and savvy business owner, and she has a fully stocked Poppystamps collection. How could I resist? I threw the Christmas Sweater in my basket and hubbie told me, “There’s no way you are going to make a card with that ugly sweater!” I don’t think he quite gets the Christmas Sweater craze, right? So I had my little sweater all ready to go for Challenge #78, Pastel Party! I used Christmas Sweater and Clothesline Hearts from Poppystamps to create this bright pastel CAS Freestyle Collage card!

We’d love to see what you will create! Link up your Pastel Party projects to The Card Concept Blog right here: http://thecardconcept.blogspot.com/

Thanks so much for joining us today!

Live your life in color!

5 thoughts on “The Card Concept Challenge #78: Pastel Party

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

