Serendipity Stamps Challenge #48: What’s New?

SSCB%2348+copy

What’s new over at Serendipity Stamps this month? It’s a brand new challenge that inspires us to use our brand new items, and I couldn’t be happier! You can get all the details and link up your creation right here: http://serendipitystampschallengeblog.blogspot.com/2015/10/sscb48-whats-new.html

IMG_2195-wm

My brand new item is a brand new die from Serendipity, Pear! I love these wonderful open dies, and I am slowly building my collection. I thought this pear and my little feathered friend would make a terrific tag! I have also used another brand new item, the uni-ball Signo pen in impact white. I just got it from Paper Source and now I need the entire set in every color! The white works beautifully to add tiny highlights and accents to your card stock die cuts. I used it to make the tiny little dots on the bird’s feathers. I think he’s adorable and ready for the holidays.

Thanks for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

15 thoughts on “Serendipity Stamps Challenge #48: What’s New?

  1. Autumn says:

    Such a beautiful tag! I received your gorgeous coffee card & SB GC this week, thank you so very much for sharing! I will keep the card a while to admire and send to someone who needs a “perk” up later. Hugs, Autumn

    Liked by 1 person

  2. thepaperbaker says:

    I LOVE your new pear die!!! Oh it would look gorgeous die cut from gold vellum or covered in gold embossing powder. That bird die is so neat too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Vickie Z says:

    Michelle– love that sweet pear!! The bird looks wonderful with it!! Love your owl logo…. Serendipity has a great owl die… sorry it just came to mind 🙂 So glad you joined us at SSCB!!

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.