The Card Concept Challenge #45

45

It’s our last challenge of 2015, these beautiful falling snowflakes! What kind of snowflakes do you like best, delicate and intricate, or fun and chunky? Show us your favorite snowflake inspiration over at The Card Concept, right here: http://thecardconcept.blogspot.com/

IMG_2381-wm

I had so many plans when I first saw the snowflake inspiration photo, but because I made the card out of glitter paper, I opted instead for a much cleaner design. Glitter paper is also very stiff, and can be hard to work with. I was most inspired by the way all the snowflakes seemed to be falling, like they were connected by a string. The image reminded me of a poem by Thomas Lovell Beddoes, called Song.

How many times do I love thee again?

Tell me how many beads there are

in a silver chain,

of evening rain,

unraveled from the tumbling main . . .

Like tumbling snowflakes from a glittery chain, unraveled from the tumbling main! To make my large snowflake pop off the page, I added tiny bits of craft foam to give it some dimension.

Thanks for joining me today, and thanks for playing along with The Card Concept in 2015! We will be back with new challenges in January 2016!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

14 thoughts on “The Card Concept Challenge #45

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.