Kitty Don’t Care: SPDMIU20

img_3736-wm

Hello Everyone!

Today I am sharing my Kitty Don’t Care card! Have you ever tried to play with your kitty when he simply isn’t interested? Ho hum, he’d rather stare out the window. This CAS card was easy breezy to make too, on my incredibly busy morning!

20

I’m sharing this card on SugarPea Designs Mix It Up Challenge #20! You can get all the details and play along right here: http://sugarpeadesigns.com/blog/2016/10/26/mix-it-up-challenge-20/

2016catlovershop

I’m also sharing it on the Cat Lovers Hop! All week long, it’s Kitties Galore! You can get all the details and play along right here: http://herpeacefulgarden.blogspot.com/2016/10/the-2016-cat-lovers-hop-is-here.html

img_3734-wm

Today’s kitty reminds me of our third kitty, Omar Kitty! The other day, I mentioned that we had adopted Max after the big storm in Tuscaloosa. Max was a rambunctious kitty who had WAY too much energy for our 10 year old (at the time, now he’s 16) cat Felix! Poor Felix would run and hide and Max had no one to play with. So, we went back to the Cat House and found THIS guy, who was so gentle and sweet he fell asleep in Mr. Crimson Owl’s lap.

Omar Kitty at the Cat House.

Omar Kitty at the Cat House.

Omar Kitty was so tiny he could fit in the palm of my hand! We wanted to take him home that day, but they told us he had a little cold. He was on antibiotics, then he had ringworm, then he had some other problem, and we really thought he wasn’t going to make it! They even told us they would waive his adoption fees for us too. Every Saturday we would go to the Cat House and play with him until about one month later, he was in his new forever home! Omar Kitty loves to cuddle and snuggle, and he made a great playmate for his brother Max, who is only a few months older than he is.

323253_2501815949149_2110141372_o

Omar Kitty LOVES boxes, and biting on plastic wrappers too! Here he’s in kitty heaven! Today he is our BIG BOY and we mean BIG!

Thanks so much for joining me today!

Live your life in color!

michele-sig-new-1

24 thoughts on “Kitty Don’t Care: SPDMIU20

  1. fitkitty1 says:

    How big is Omar? He doesn’t look that big! My Honeydew is 20 lb! Your card is adorable, Michele! So many cute die-cuts and I love the simplicity! I have a “Kitty Don’t Care” too. That would be Kiwi. I so enjoy seeing everyone’s kitty cards! This is such a fun hop! I know you’re enjoying it too!

    KT Fit Kitty
    Canada
    fitkitty1 at gmail dot com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. karenladd says:

    Oh, another wonderful cat adoption story, and what a handsome boy Omar is! I love your sweet CAS card with the Kitty making it very clear how little he cares about that pumpkin!
    kladd94803 at aol.com
    USA

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Victoria Banaszak says:

    Oh my, what a cutie Omar is! What a great card! That kitty better watch out! That spider could eat him in one bite. I have a plastic chewer too. I say she is brushing her teeth. She loves heavier plastic baggies. banaszakv58atgmaildotcom USA

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Janis in ID says:

    Little Baby Omar is sooooooooooo adorable. I can see why you wanted him so much. He had a bit of a rough start, but you and the Mr. are more than making up for it. What a cuddle-bug!!

    Love your simple die-cut Halloween motis against your white card. It’s very dramatic and yet not as sinister looking as black and orange together! lol… I like this look a lot. And, yes, I think we all can relate with our cats not paying the least amount of attention when we want them to play with something in particular…..but then being stubbornly persistent abt other things!! Ha.

    Thanks so much for participating in the 2016 Cat Lovers Hop!
    ❤ J

    jwoolbright at gmail dot com
    HerPeacefulGarden.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for all your great comments! They really mean a lot.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.